Have a question?
Give us a call!
Monday – Friday • 8:00am – 4:30pm EST

  Home > Notary Public > Notary Seals Kits > Replacement Inserts >

Notary Seal Insert (INSERT ONLY)
Notary Seal Insert (INSERT ONLY)

This item is available for Quick Shipping typically manufactured within one business day.
Our Price: $21.00
Online Sale Price: $21.00

Availability: This product typically ships in 1 to 2 business days
Product Code: 1005


Commission Name:*:

Seal Orientation*:

Select Seal Layout*:

Commission Number (if applicable):

Expiration Date (mm/dd/yy):

County (if applicable):

Seal Insert Type*:

PDF Proof prior to production*:

Any Special Instructions:

Description Seal / Stamp Layouts Additional Information
The Notary embosser insert is designed to be a replacement insert for your current seal handle. This is a great option if your name or registration number has changed. However, it is very important that you select the correct insert type since most seal inserts will not interchange with other seal models (e.g. pocket seal inserts will not interchange with desk seals). It is also important to make sure your handle is compatible with the Acorn brand in addition to making sure that you are ordering the correct type of insert. If you are unsure, please call or email us prior to placing your order.
Product Highlights
  • Includes a Notary Seal Insert only
  • Your notary embosser is guaranteed to meet your state's requirements
  • Seal Impression Area is 1-5/8" in diameter
  • Not all inserts will fit all handles. Please make sure your insert is compatible with the type and brand.

Average Rating: 4.5 of 5 Total Reviews: 37 Write a review »

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
Top of the line July 15, 2018
Reviewer: Dennis Buchanan from Baltimore , MD United States  
I would never go to any other place

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
I received an unusable product April 11, 2018
Reviewer: Phillip Reid from Clarkston, MI United States  
When I opened my package with the Notary Seal insert, I was surprised to find the seal was upside down.  Notarized signatures are rarely, if ever at the top of a page.
I called to express my concern and was told that was how the seal was ordered, and that to have it corrected I would, including shipping, have to pay for a second seal.  I told customer service that it would be just as easy to order a new seal from another company.  The customer service representative essentially agreed with me.  I told customer service that my intention was to order a new seal from a different company and that I would never do business with Acorn again.  The customer service representative told me to "have a nice day".

Hi Phillip, I am sorry that you are unhappy with the way you ordered your seal insert. Our default setting on the product page is bottom orientation where you would emboss on the bottom of the page. We also list this orientation as the most common setting and the reason we have it as the default on the product page. You changed the setting and chose to order it with top orientation meaning it is meant to be used at the top of the page. We also include an info tab next to where you changed the default bottom orientation to top to further explain what orientation means. We know that from time to time customers will order incorrectly and would have been happy to work with you. - Acorn Sales

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
Notary Stamp March 26, 2018
Reviewer: Sandy from Indianapolis, IN United States  
It's awful!!  Hardly makes an impression on the paper.  Very small and it doesn't compare to what I had originally before that expired.  I will never order anything from this company again.

HI Sandy, We are sorry to you are having trouble with the pocket seal insert you ordered. As noted, on the site not all inserts fit all brands of handles. It sounds like the new insert you chose is not compatible with your current handle. Please send us a picture of what you currently have to see if we can switch out the insert and suggest a new handle. - Acorn Sales

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
Just the notary insert March 26, 2018
Reviewer: Janine from Charlestown, MD United States  
I ordered just the insert for my notary seal. It was quick & easy to order and it came in two days.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
March 5, 2018
Reviewer: Ryan Palumbo from Bardstown, KY United States  

Was this review helpful to you?

View All Customer Reviews